English

The Norwegian Association for Arts and Crafts (Norske Kunsthåndverkere, NK) is a membership organisation working to promote and support Norwegian contemporary craft artists nationally and internationally.

NK has a current membership of 900 professional artists and makers from all of Norway. We arrange exhibitions, publish a periodical, administer art grants, and aim to influence art policies.

NK owns three companies: Norwegian Crafts and the galleries Format (Oslo) and KRAFT (Bergen).

Team
Managing Director: Lise Stang Lund, lise.stang.lund@kunsthandverk.no
Office Manager: Anne Karin Brandt, anne.karin.brandt@kunsthandverk.no
Director of Programmes: Marit Lønning Reiten, marit.lonning.reiten@kunsthandverk.no
Communication and Market Development: Kristin Klette, kristin.klette@kunsthandverk.no
Project Assistant: Andrea Scholze, andrea.scholze@kunsthandverk.no
Political Advisor: Nora O. Krogh, nora.krogh@kunsthandverk.no
Board
Chair: Hanne Øverland, styreleder@kunsthandverk.no
Board members: Martin Woll Godal, Tora Endestad Bjørkheim, Kari Håkonsen, Kristina D. Aas and Marit Lønning Reiten (employee representative)
Deputy board members: Svein Ove Kirkhorn and Inger Anne Nyaas