English

The Norwegian Association for Arts and Crafts (Norske Kunsthåndverkere, NK) is a membership organisation working to promote and support Norwegian contemporary craft artists.

NK has a current membership of 990 professional artists and makers from all over Norway. We arrange exhibitions, publish a periodical, administer art grants, and aim to influence art policies.

NK owns three companies: Norwegian Crafts and the galleries Format (Oslo) and KRAFT (Bergen).

Team
Managing Director: Lise Stang Lund, lise.stang.lund@kunsthandverk.no
Office Manager: Nicklas M. Reitan, nicklas.reitan@kunsthandverk.no 
Director of Programmes: Marit Lønning Reiten, marit.lonning.reiten@kunsthandverk.no
Programme Curator: Johanna Zanon, johanna.zanon@kunsthandverk.no
Communication: Mari Henanger, mari.henanger@kunsthandverk.no
Project Assistant: Andrea Scholze, andrea.scholze@kunsthandverk.no
Political Advisor: Nora O. Krogh, nora.krogh@kunsthandverk.no
Board
Chair: Runa Vethal Stølen, styreleder@kunsthandverk.no
Board members: Siri Skjerve, Tora Endestad Bjørkheim, Kristina D. Aas, Ann Kristin Aas, Olaf Tønnesland Hodne and Marit Lønning Reiten (employee representative)
Deputy board members: Johannes Vemren Rygh and Cathrine Kullberg